[ 6 posts ]  Reply to topicPost new topic 
Shell writting: MFGG reviews and articles, When Shell Master Tortwag appears...
 [fr]
 Post subject: Shell writting: MFGG reviews and articles
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:05 pm 
Dart. Still a basic FC. For now.
[*]
[*]
[*]
[*]
Hi MFGGers, nice to talk to you all^^

For those who has never see nor heard of me, I am Shell Master Tortwag (Tortwag for short), MFGG member who wants to become game designer, and even if I have a long road ahead, I am just beginning^^

Anyway, let's talk about my topic, off I go.

You see, as I said in my signature, I am currently on a writting activity about video games: basically, I select a flash game that I liked, make an article on it (so I describe the story, gameplay and stuff: what's good, what's bad, yadda yadda) and when the review's complete, I post it in the website. You can find the latest one here: http://www.flash-essence.com/2012/11/17 ... /#more-945 It's about Fireman - Incoming storm.

For we MFGGer, the real interest of this article is situated in the end of it, when I talk about my next article, which will be a Fan game, not a flash one. The thing is, I am probably going to make an article about Abducted Toad, since Superdimensiobros is the first person I thought about for my first fan game article (I liked the game, and he accepted, so...).

And now you're wondering "yeah that's cool, but, what's the common point of that activity and MFGG??" That' the juicy part :cool:

Well, I intend (if possible) to post all my MFGG related articles here, because people (like newcomers) might be interested about reviews, and if you're not sure of what a game is like, well, the articles are here for this^^

And that's not all.